النص المقترح عرضه على الموقع الإلكتروني للبورصة

تنوي بورصة قطر من خلال مبادرة مشتركة مع هيئة قطر للأسواق المالية تطبيق النظام الموحد للإفصاح عن البيانات المالية وغير المالية باستخدام لغة XBRL خلال الفترة القادمة، حيث سيستخدم هذا النظام للإفصاح عن البيانات المالية (السنوية ونصف السنوية وربع السنوية) والبيانات غير المالية مثل أخبار الشركات وأحداث الشركات غيرها من البيانات الافصاحية الأخرى المطلوبة من الشركات المدرجة

حيث سيتم تطبيق النظام الموحد للإفصاح عن البيانات المالية وغير المالية باستخدام لغة XBRL بداية من خلال مرحلة تجريبية، وصولاً إلى تطبيقه بشكل الزامي على الشركات المدرجة.

نبذة عن لغة التقارير المالية الإلكترونية (XBRL)

يعتبر نظام XBRL (لغة التقارير المالية الإلكترونية) ثمرة للتوجهات المتزايدة نحو تبني معايير ونماذج عالمية الكترونية موحدة للإفصاحات المالية، بحيث تسمح هذه النماذج الالكترونية باسترجاع وتحليل المعلومات المالية بشكل آلي أكثر كفاءة، وقد تم تطوير هذه اللغة من قبل تجمع دولي غير هادف للربح يضم أكثر من (650) شركة عالمية كبرى وجهات حكومية، وتم تبني تطبيق هذه اللغة من قبل الجمعيات المحاسبية الدولية، والجهات الرقابية، والقطاع البنكي في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تهدف لغة التقارير المالية الإلكترونية (XBRL) إلى معالجة والتعامل مع البيانات المالية بطريقة أكثر تفاعلية ومرونة وبصيغة يمكن قراءتها من قبل الحاسوب، بدلاً من الصيغة الجامدة وغير المرنة للبيانات المالية المستخدمة سابقاً. " يهدف تطوير لغة (XBRL) بالأساس إلى تقديم لغة يمكن من خلالها تحديد المصطلحات بطريقة آلية ممنهجة، تمكن المنشئات من عرض وإظهار مكونات البيانات المالية والتقارير المتعلقة بالالتزام والأداء التشغيلي بشكل يسمح بالإفصاح عنها بطريقة سريعة ودقيقة والكترونية"*

“إن لغة التقارير المالية الإلكترونية (XBRL) هي معيار عالمي للإفصاح الالكتروني عن البيانات المالية والمعلومات عن الأداء والمخاطر والالتزام وغيرها. وهي لغة مجانية مفتوحة (open source) يمكن للجميع استخدامها، وتوفر ما يلي:

  • توفر تعريفاً واضحاً للمصطلحات المستخدمة في الإفصاح وتوفر طرقاً لاستخدامها.
  • تقدم تقارير ومعلومات مرتبطة بهذه المصطلحات.
  • عند الضرورة (وعندما يتم السماح بذلك) توفر مصطلحات إضافية خاصة بالإفصاح عن معلومات وبيانات فريدة الحدوث (unique).
  • تتأكد من توافق نتائج التقارير الصادرة عن النظام مع المصطلحات المعرفة مسبقاً.
  • تقديم ونشر التقارير المنجزة.
  • استخدام التقارير الصادرة عن النظام بطرق مختلفة.

 

*المصدر: موقع منظمة (XBRL international)

يستخدم نظام الافصاح المرتكز على لغة XBRL بشكل الزامي أو بشكل اختياري في عدد متزايد من البلدان بما في ذلك أستراليا وكندا وتركيا والصين وفرنسا وألمانيا وكوريا وأسبانيا والسويد وسنغافورة والمملكة المتحدة والهند والبرازيل واليابان والولايات المتحدة. وقد أصبح هذا النظام الزامياً في المملكة المتحدة منذ عام 2011 وأصبح الزامياً في الولايات المتحدة منذ شهر ديسمبر من عام 2008، حيث تم تطبيقه على الشركات الكبرى في بداية عام 2009 وعلى باقي الشركات في عام 2015.

حيث طورت بورصة قطر نظاماً شاملاً للإفصاح عن البيانات المالية وغير المالية للشركات المدرجة

التطبيق العملي للافصاحات المالية باستخدام نظام XBRL

طورت بورصة قطر مجموعة من الحلول المتكاملة ضمن منصة الافصاح وذلك من خلال استخدام نماذج موحدة للمعلومات المقدمة في البيانات المالية. وستحتوي المنصة الجديدة للافصاح على مجموعة متكاملة من الحلول ستكون متاحة على شبكة الإنترنت باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية ومتوافقة تمامًا مع المعايير الدولية لإعداد التقارير المالية ومصممة بتصنيف قطاعي مقسم حسب قطاعات الشركات في بورصة قطر (قطاع البنوك والخدمات المالية وقطاع التأمين (تجاري وإسلامي) وقطاع العقارات وقطاع الخدمات الاستهلاكية وقطاع الصناعات وقطاع الاتصالات وقطاع النقل) وعلى أي قطاع يستحدث مستقبلاً.

وسيسمح النظام بالتحقق من صحة المعلومات المقدمة من الشركات المفصحة بناءً على معايير لغة XBRL وبناءً على قواعد أعمال محددة مسبقاً، كما سيوفر هذا النظام امكانية لوصول مدققي الشركات للبيانات المالية غير المدققة ومراجعتها واعتمادها.

وسيتضمن النظام خمس قوائم مالية للإفصاح وفقاً للمعايير الدولية لإعداد التقارير المالية وهي بيان الدخل وبيان الدخل الشامل وبيان المركز المالي وبيان التغيرات في حقوق المساهمين وبيان التدفقات النقدية.

وبالنسبة للبيانات المالية، فإن النظام سيتضمن البيانات المالية السنوية المدققة ونصف السنوية المراجعة والبيانات ربع السنوية.

الافصاحات غير المالية

تماماً كالبيانات المالية، سيسمح النظام الجديد بالتحقق من صحة المعلومات المقدمة من الشركات المفصحة بناءً على معايير XBRL وبناءً على قواعد أعمال محددة مسبقاً.

حيث قامت البورصة بتطوير نماذج على شبكة الإنترنت للافصاحات غير المالية للشركات (مثل إعلانات الشركة والتغييرات على مجلس الإدارة وإعلانات الجمعية العمومية السنوية وإعلانات الجمعية العامة غير العادية وتوزيعات الأرباح وتواريخ الإفصاح عن البيانات المالية لجميع الشركات المدرجة وحدود الملكية والبيانات المالية وعدد الأسهم المتاحة للتداول وحقوق اصدار الأسهم والأسهم المجانية وغيرها من إجراءات الشركات) والتي ستستخدمها الشركات المدرجة لإرسال مثل هذه الإفصاحات إلى البورصة وتوزيعها على المشاركين في السوق.

التطبيق والتدريب

استكملت بورصة قطر عملية تطوير النظام ونحن الآن في المراحل الأولى لاختباره داخلياً وأيضاً من خلال الشركات المدرجة وشركات التدقيق التي ستشارك على شكل دفعات في عملية اختبار النظام اعتباراً من شهر نوفمبر من العام الحالي وحتى شهر يونيو من العام القادم.

تتوقع بورصة قطر تطبيق النظام الحالي بشكل إلزامي على الشركات المدرجة للإفصاح عن الافصاحات المالية وغير المالية اعتباراً من الربع الثالث لعام 2020.

المزايا والفوائد للشركات المدرجة.

  المزايا والفوائد للشركات المدرجة
  أسئلة وأجوبة

Qatar Stock Exchange – Q-Disclosure

Qatar, through an initiative supported jointly by Qatar Stock Exchange (QSE) and Qatar Financial Markets Authority (QFMA), is preparing to implement an XBRL-based reporting and disclosure system covering both Financial Statements (annual, semi-annual and quarterly) and non-financial disclosures (including but not limited to corporate announcements, corporate actions and other regulatory announcements).

The aim is that the XBRL-based system for both financial statements and non-financial disclosures will first be run on a pilot basis but in due course become mandatory for listed companies.

Background

XBRL (eXtensible Business Reporting Language) is the result of a move towards a single global electronic financial reporting standard allowing more efficient retrieval and analysis of financial information. The standard was developed by an international non-profit consortium of over 650 major companies, and government agencies and adopted by accounting standards bodies, regulators, and banks around the world.

The idea behind XBRL is instead of treating financial information as a static text – as in a standard internet page or a printed document, XBRL provides an identifying tag for each individual item of data, whether numeric or textual. This tag is computer readable and allows the information to be used interactively.

“In a nutshell, XBRL provides a language in which reporting terms can be authoritatively defined. Those terms can then be used to uniquely represent the contents of financial statements or other kinds of compliance, performance and business reports. XBRL lets reporting information move between organisations rapidly, accurately and digitally. XBRL is the international standard for digital reporting of financial, performance, risk and compliance information, although it is also used for many other types of reporting. The open XBRL specifications are freely licensed to anyone seeking to use the standard. XBRL provides a way to:

  • define unambiguous, reusable definitions
  • report individual facts against those definitions
  • where necessary (and permitted) extend those definitions to take account of unique reporting ideas or aggregations
  • test the resulting report against the constraints set out in the definitions
  • file or publish the finished report
  • consume entire reports or individual facts as needed”

 

Source: XBRL International website.

XBRL is either in mandated or in voluntarily use in an increasing number of countries including Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Korea, Spain, Sweden, Singapore, the United Kingdom, India, Brazil, Japan and the United States. XBRL has been mandatory in the UK since April 2011; mandated in the United States since December 2008, beginning in 2009 for the largest companies and for all public companies in 2015.

In line with the XBRL adoption, QSE has developed an integrated solution within the platform that also standardises non-financial disclosures.

Financial Statements

The system will be a web-based solution, available in Arabic and English, fully aligned with IFRS and designed with sector specific taxonomy for Banks & Financials, Insurance (Commercial and Islamic), Real Estate and Other (to cover Consumer, Industrials, Telecoms and Transportation).

The system will allow for validation of the information submitted by the reporting entities based on XBRL specifications, as well as other defined business rules and will also provide functionalities for auditors to login and view the unaudited reports, and approve them.

The system will allow for five financial reporting statements in accordance with IFRS (face financial statements only) including: income statement, statement of comprehensive income, statement of financial position, changes of owners’ equity and statement of cash flow.

As regards Financial Statements, XBRL reporting will cover all of (i) annual audited (ii) semi-annual reviewed and (iii) quarterly statements.

Non-Financial Disclosures

As with the XBRL financial statements, the non-financial disclosure system will allow for validation of the information submitted by the reporting entities based on XBRL specifications, as well as other defined business rules.

Specifically, QSE has developed web forms/templates for standard corporate actions such as company announcements, board of directors’ changes, AGM, EGM announcements, dividend announcements disclosure dates of financial statements of all listed companies, financial statements, ownership limits & number of free-float shares in listed companies, rights issue, bonus shares and other corporate action practices and disseminate such announcement to QSE and market participants.

Implementation

QSE has completed the development work and is now in the early stages of the ‘testing’ and ‘pilot’ phases, which we expect to run through until July 2020. It is envisaged UAT will take place with listed companies and auditors in batches between October 2019 and June 2020.

QSE expects the XBRL-based financial reporting and non-financial disclosure systems will be mandatory for all listed companies by in Q3 2020.

Further information and Q&A can be found below.

  Benefits of XBRL
  Q-Disclosure Q&A